Events/Festivals

Arthur’s rural heritage provides an added appreciation of all the seasons, and we welcome thousands of visitors to the area every season to help us celebrate all year round! Enjoy the fruits of spring with our locally grown strawberries, every early June at the Strawberry Jam (downtown) and Social (Otto Center). In the summer, our Freedom celebration, complete with parade and a breathtaking fireworks display, can’t be missed! Autumn is especially beautiful in the Arthur Area and is marked by our Cheese Festival each year on Labor Day weekend. The Cheese Festival commemorates our village’s past with a 5k run/walk, a main street full of vendors, entertainment, and all kinds of activities—including free cheese! Later in the fall, you can enjoy the huge BBQ cook-off downtown. In the winter, get in the spirit of the holiday season at our Christmas parade, featuring Mrs. Claus and Santa and his reindeer! No matter the time of year, there is always a reason to celebrate in Arthur.

April

Hay and Livestock Auction

Arthur Sale Barn

Monday, April 1, 2019 - 11:30 AM

Gunny Sack Revue

Penn Station

Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 7:00 PM

County Line Standardbred Horse Sale

Arthur Sale Barn

Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 6:00 AM

Downtown Arthur Market

Downtown Arthur

Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 9:00 AM

Bi-Annual Fish Fry

Otto Center

Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 11:00 AM

Hay and Livestock Auction

Arthur Sale Barn

Monday, April 8, 2019 - 11:30 AM

Gunny Sack Revue

Penn Station

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 7:00 PM

Hay and Livestock Auction

Arthur Sale Barn

Monday, April 15, 2019 - 11:30 AM

Gunny Sack Revue

Penn Station

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 7:00 PM

Good Friday

Arthur Area

Friday, April 19, 2019 - 8:00 AM

3rd Saturday Market

Moultrie-Douglas Fairgrounds

Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 9:00 AM

3rd Saturday Tack and Horse Sale

Arthur Sale Barn

Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 9:00 AM

Easter Egg Hunt

ALAH High School

Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 2:00 PM

8th Annual Quilt Walk

Downtown Arthur

Monday, April 22, 2019 - 8:00 AM

Hay and Livestock Auction

Arthur Sale Barn

Monday, April 22, 2019 - 11:30 AM

8th Annual Quilt Walk

Downtown Arthur

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 8:00 AM

8th Annual Quilt Walk

Downtown Arthur

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 8:00 AM

Gunny Sack Revue

Penn Station

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 7:00 PM

8th Annual Quilt Walk

Downtown Arthur

Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 8:00 AM

30th Annual Quilt Show & Auction

Otto Center

Thursday, April 25, 2019 -
10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

8th Annual Quilt Walk

Downtown Arthur

Friday, April 26, 2019 - 8:00 AM

30th Annual Quilt Show & Auction

Otto Center

Friday, April 26, 2019 -
10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

8th Annual Quilt Walk

Downtown Arthur

Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 8:00 AM

30th Annual Quilt Show & Auction

Otto Center

Saturday, April 27, 2019 -
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Hay and Livestock Auction

Arthur Sale Barn

Monday, April 29, 2019 - 11:30 AM
Stay Connected to Arthur youtube